Cloud - What is that?

What does Cloud mean?

Cloud is a synonym for an IT service (e.g. software) that is provided to the customer in a data center. It is defined primarily by the fact that the associated service (maintenance, updates, etc.) are part of the cloud product.

The goal of these products is savings for the customer: In the case of installations on the customer's own systems, the customer is responsible for the reliability and maintenance of the system, whereas in the case of a cloud product, the provider is responsible.

Everything as a Service (XaaS)

XaaS is a general, collective term that refers to the delivery of products as a service. It represents the large number of products, tools and technologies that vendors are now making available to users as a service over a network - usually the Internet - rather than deploying them locally or on-premises at the enterprise.

There are countless examples of XaaS, but the most common encompass the three general cloud computing models: software as a service (SaaS), platform as a service (PaaS) and infrastructure as a service (IaaS).

Less on-site IT means less overhead - such as space for equipment, power and cooling. This allows IT staff to focus on more important, value-added projects for the business.

work-image

Jan Civitelli

Do you need more information? Please let us know!

If you provide us with your contact data, we will call you back soon!

captcha

By submiting the form, you accept our privacy policy.

Cloud - Was bedeutet das?

Was bedeutet Cloud?

Cloud ist ein Synonym für einen IT-Service (z. B. eine Software), der in einem Rechenzentrum für den Kunden bereitgestellt wird. Sie definiert sich vor allem dadurch, dass der zugehörige Service (Wartung, Updates, etc.) teil des Cloud-Produkts sind.

Ziel dieser Produkte sind Einsparungen beim Kunden: Bei Installationen auf eigenen Systemen ist der Kunde selbst für die Zuverlässigkeit und Wartung des Systems zuständig, bei einem Cloud-Produkt hingegen der Anbieter.

Everything as a Service (XaaS)

XaaS ist ein allgemeiner, kollektiver Begriff, der sich auf die Bereitstellung von Produkten als Dienstleistung bezieht. Er steht für die große Anzahl von Produkten, Tools und Technologien, die Anbieter den Nutzern heute als Service über ein Netzwerk - in der Regel das Internet - zur Verfügung stellen, anstatt sie lokal oder vor Ort im Unternehmen bereitzustellen.

Es gibt unzählige Beispiele für XaaS, aber die gängigsten umfassen die drei allgemeinen Cloud-Computing-Modelle: Software as a Service (SaaS), Platform as a Service (PaaS) und Infrastructure as a Service (IaaS).

Weniger IT vor Ort bedeutet weniger Aufwand - wie Platz für Geräte, Strom und Kühlung. Dies ermöglicht es den IT-Mitarbeitern, sich auf wichtigere, wertschöpfende Projekte für das Unternehmen zu konzentrieren.

Produktübersicht

work-image

Jan Civitelli

Benötigen Sie weitere Informationen? Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Wenn Sie uns Ihre Kontaktdaten zur Verfügung stellen, rufen wir Sie bald zurück!

captcha

Mit dem Absenden des Formulars akzeptieren Sie unsere Datenschutzbestimmungen.